Science Advisory Board

The Hope-Optimism Science Advisory Board consisted of prominent experts in the social sciences. Members of the board provided key assistance at various points in the project.

Board Members

Oliver Bennett (Professor of Cultural Policy Studies, University of Warwick)

Charles S. Carver (Distinguished Professor of Psychology, University of Miami)

Chris Ellison (Dean's Distinguished Professor of Sociology, University of Texas at San Antonio)

William Klein ( Associate Director, Behavioral Research Program, National Cancer Institute and Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh)

Judith Fitzgerald Miller (Dean and Professor of Nursing, University of Missouri, Sinclair School of Nursing)

Hirokazu Miyazaki (Professor of Anthropology, Cornell University)

David Pizarro (Associate Professor of Psychology, Cornell University)

Michael Scheier (Professor of Psychology, Carnegie Mellon University)

Anthony Scioli (Professor of Psychology, Keene State College)

Christian Smith (William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Sociology and Director of the Center for the Study of Religion and Society, University of Notre Dame)